You are here

Fundamentals of Mass Emailing

January 18, 2018: 9 - 11 am PT| 10 am -12 pm MT | 12 -2 pm ET

 

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff

Emailing targeted communication to certain segments of your contacts is a vital way to effectively deliver your organization's message and consistently reach out to your constituents.

Learn how to use CiviMail for your emailing campaigns and the new addition Mosaico, an extension that allows you to easily create professional and responsive templates for newsletters, event promotion and much more.


Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Search and create targeted groups for use as mailing lists
  • Understand the basics of CiviMail and the importance of using a delivery service
  • Create a newsletter template in Mosaico
  • Send a mass emailing from CiviCRM using a Mosaico template
  • Track and measure your emailing campaign results

 Time is reserved at the end of class for Q&A so feel free to come with questions specific to your organization.

Next steps:
Upon completion of this class, continue to improve your skills and register for one of our intermediate level classes.

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com

 

When
January 18th, 2019 10:00 AM   through   12:00 PM
Location
Your Computer
Mountain Time
United States
Contact
Phone: (720) 381-3939
Email:
Training Fee
Per person $ 40.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Mass Emailing


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.cividesk.com/civicrm/event/info?id=587&reset=1