You are here

Fundamentals of Contact Management

This event is currently full. However you can register now and get added to a waiting list. You will receive an email if a space becomes available.
 Registration is closed for this event
October 10, 2018 - 8 -10 am PT| 9 - 11 am MT | 11 am - 1 pm ET

 

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff.

Contact management is one of the first steps to success with CiviCRM so get off to a great start by learning best practices for organizing contacts, managing relationships and communicating with your constituents. Did you know you can link multiple contacts into a single household? Have you come across duplicate entries? This class will help with all of that and more!

More details
Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Implement all of the different search options for contacts
  • Segment your database using groups, tags and custom fields 
  • Send an email to a contact or a group of contacts from the CRM
  • Track interactions with your constituents using activities
  • Create an activity report and view it on your dashboard
  • Easily merge duplicate contact records and clean up your lists

 Time is reserved at the end of class for Q&A so feel free to come with questions specific to your organization.

Next steps:
Upon completion of this class, continue to improve your skills and register for one of our intermediate level classes.

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com

 

When
October 10th, 2018 9:00 AM   through   11:00 AM
Location
Your Computer
Mountain Time
United States
Contact
Phone: (720) 381-3939
Email:
Training Fee
Per person $ 40.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Contact Management


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.cividesk.com/civicrm/event/info?id=568&reset=1