You are here

The Essentials of CiviVolunteer

 Registration is closed for this event
July 25, 2018 - 11 am - 1 pm PT | 12 - 2 pm MT |2 - 4 pm ET

‚Äč

For current CiviCRM users with some experience and who are comfortable with basic functionalities.

Your volunteers are a crucial part of your organization’s team and contribute in many ways that help your non-profit reach its goals. CiviVolunteer 2.0 is a CiviCRM extension created to help organizations effectively manage this important aspect of their daily operations. 

More Details: In this 2 hour class, we will review all the essential components of CiviVolunteer 2.0 to help you master this important extension for managing your volunteers.

Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Create specific volunteer opportunities/projects and define distinct roles and volunteer shifts
  • Create a volunteer interest form that gathers contact information, interests and skills for your volunteers
  • Associate volunteer projects with a specific event or project and create volunteer sign up forms listing all of the volunteer opportunities 
  • Learn how to log volunteer hours and create useful reports that will track volunteer activities

Prerequisite recommendation: "Fundamentals of Contact Management" and "Fundamentals of Event Management" or proficient knowledge of these features. Class calendar 

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com

July 25th, 2018 12:00 PM   through   2:00 PM
Your Computer
Mountain Time
United States
Phone: (720) 381-3939
Email:
Per person $ 40.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: The Essentials of CiviVolunteer


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.cividesk.com/civicrm/event/info?id=525&reset=1