You are here

Fundamentals of Event Management

January 25, 2018 - 11AM - 1PM PT |12 - 2 PM MT | 2 - 4 PM ET

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff.

Learn how to manage your next event, big or small, from A-Z. Events of all kinds are important to your organization and need to run smoothly in order to be successful. This is easy to do with the proper knowledge of the CiviEvent module in CiviCRM!

More details

Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Create participant name badges and lists
  • Track event registrants following the event
  • Create an event report
  • Customize CiviEvent module to fit the needs of your organization
  • Create online event information and registration page
  • Promote your events and include the CiviCRM pages  in your website
  • Send personalized email reminders and thank you messages

Review of the basics of contacts, searching, emails and groups will be included throughout the class to better prepare you for using the CiviEvent module.

Next Step:

Upon completion of this beginner class, take your event management skills to the next level and register for our intermediate level course, “Organizing Successful Events". To find out when this class is scheduled, visit our class calendar.

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com

 

 

 

January 25th, 2018 12:00 PM   through   2:00 PM
Your Computer
Mountain Time
United States
Phone: (720) 381-3939  ext. 104
Email:
Per person $ 40.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Event Management


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.cividesk.com/civicrm/event/info?id=483&reset=1