You are here

Fundamentals of Contribution Management

December 4, 2017: 9 - 11 am PT | 10 am - 12 pm MT | 12 - 2 pm ET

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff.

When contributions such as donations or sponsorships are well tracked and managed, organizations are more likely to maintain or exceed fundraising goals from year to year. Are you able to accept and track different types of contributions? This can range from pledges and direct gives to recurring donations and one time sponsorships.

More details

Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Customize the CiviContribute module to fit the needs of your organization
  • Search contributors and different types of contributions
  • Create smart groups to better segment and organize your donors
  • Set up invoicing, sales tax and generate year-end tax letters
  • Create an online contribution page
  • Record contributions manually
  • Manage pledges, recurring contributions and soft credit
  • Create a financial report

Review of the basics of contacts, searching, emails and groups will be included throughout the class to better prepare you for using the CiviContribute module

Next steps:

Upon completion of this beginner class, take your skills to the next level and register for “Manage a Fundraising Campaign with CiviCRM”. Class Calendar 

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com

 

December 4th, 2017 10:00 AM   through   12:00 PM
Your Computer
Mountain Time
United States
Phone: (720) 381-3939  ext. 104
Email:
Per person $ 40.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Contribution Management


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.cividesk.com/civicrm/event/info?id=476&reset=1